CPoHdG Board of Directors

Volney Ford – President

David Lynch – Vice President 

Steve Gamatoria – Secretary/Treasurer

Jeff Andrews – Member at Large

Stephanie Ware – Member at Large

Fred Wills – Member at Large

Fred became involved with the Community Projects of Havre de Grace (CPHdG) in 2013 when he began providing logistical support to the Community Thanksgiving Dinner and the Winer Wonderland Committee, both elements of CPHdG at that time. Fred assumed the role of Co-Chair for the Thanksgiving Dinner in 2017, coordinating the purchase or donation of all products required to prepare the dinner. He also led the Winter Wonderland retirement from CPHdG as the committee mission ended and was dissolved. In 2020, Fred became a Member at Large on the CPHdG Board.     



Fred worked as an engineer for the US Department of the Army for over 30 years, reaching the senior management level of Technical Director/Chief Engineer. After retiring from federal service, Fred worked in the private sector for two years as a technical consultant and a business development manager. 

Committees & Board Chairs

Don Osman – Thanksgiving Dinner

Al Peteraf – Citizens Against Trash 

Tamara Stickler – Stray Streets TNR

Donna Mandl – Farmers Market

Camay Murphy – Ernest Burke Memorial

Christy Silverstein – Celebrate the 4th

Deborah Stathes – HdG Twinning Foundation

Reggie Bishop – Memorial Preservation

Dianne Klair – Trails